Shared Inboxes vs Private Inboxes

Shared Inboxes vs Private Inboxes

Inboxes in QuickMail can either be set as Shared or as Private.
Shared Inboxes allow for any team member to view, edit, and use the Inbox. Private Inboxes are only available to the team member who added that Inbox.
It's possible to determine that status from the Settings > Inboxes page.
A Private Inbox

A Shared Inbox

Adding a Shared Inbox vs adding a Private Inbox


When adding an Inbox to QuickMail, there are two options: I Have Access To The Inbox and I Don't Have Access To The Inbox
Adding an Inbox via the I Have Access button will create the Inbox as a Private inbox.
Adding an Inbox via I Don't Have Access (even if you do!) will create the Inbox as a Shared Inbox.

Changing an Inbox from Private to Shared

Currently, it's not possible to change the Privacy setting of an Inbox from the QuickMail Interface. If an Inbox was added as Private that needs to be shared, give us a shout! Use the Chat icon in the lower-right corner, and reach out to us. We'll be able to help!